St. Mary's Rectory
This picturesque red brick, Queene Anne-style structure was erected as a residence and office for St. Mary's parish priests in 1886, during the pastorate of Father C.M.B. Schenkelberg. The rectory archives contain the complete sacramental records of all the early Catholic missionaries in the area, including those of Father Frederic Baraga. The rectory complex has been enlarged over the years with the addition of a garage in 1926, housekeeping quarters in 1953 and office space in 1959.