Frank J. Hecox House
This "House of Seven Gables" was built n 1886-87 by the farm family of Frank J. and Ada Hecox. A plastered brick wall in the basement is inscribed with Frank Hecox’s initials and the date 1887. The Hecox family left the area by 1900, and Ada sold the farm in 1909. In 1963 the county acquired most of the acreage to from part of the Livingston County Airport. This house with its pressed-tin-shingle mansard roof, is a unique example of the Second Empire style in the Howell area.